Join us for the LAST CHANCE SLAM, and Featured Poet Desiree Dallagiacomo on 4/18 !! 


Join us this Tuesday night at Rebar (1114 Howell St, Seattle WA)
**(Doors @ 7pm, Show @ 7:45pm)**
// $5 // 21+ (ID Required) // Rebar is a cash only venue //
an Open Mic
and our Wildcard: Last Chance Slam
****the open mic & slam are OPEN to ALL Poets****

About the Slam:

The Wild Card Slam, OR, May the Odds Be Ever in Your Favor Because It’s Straight Up Hunger Games in Here


First round placement is random selection by the host pulling a names out of the Slam Bucket.

Round two placement is by rank (highest scoring poet from round one goes 1st, the second highest scoring poet from round one goes 2nd, the third highest scoring poet from round one goes 3rd and so on…)

We then take the top 4 to the last round. Round three is random draw from the stage by the host.

Top two poets get spots in Seattle Poetry Slam’s Grand Slam Sunday April 30!!!!


About the Featured Poet: Desireé V. Dallagiacomo

Desireé Dallagiacomo is an award-winning writer, performer, & educator. As the director of programming for Forward Arts (a youth literary arts non-profit in Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA), she has designed spoken word curriculum, curated festivals, and taught poetry & spoken word to kindergarteners and PhD candidates alike. She has been a featured scholar and performer at more than 50 US, Canadian, & Australian colleges & universities- ranking from Ivy League universities to community colleges. She placed 3rd at the 2014 Individual World Poetry Slam, the 2015 Women of the World Poetry Slam, & the 2014 National Poetry Slam. She is a Pushcart Prize nominee, and her poems have more than 3 million views on YouTube. Her work has been featured in The Huffington Post, The San Francisco Gate, EverydayFeminism.com, Upworthy, The Vagina Monologues, & the New Orleans Fringe Festival. She is the author of two collections of poetry, Dimly Lit & The Year of the Institution.

Help us continue the 25 year legacy – donate to us today!

2017 Grand Slam tickets are on sale now !! 

Seattle Poetry Slam Presents its Annual Grand Slam: the verbal throwdown to determine who will qualify for the four-member team of performance poets to represent Seattle at the National Poetry Slam in Denver, CO this August. The event will showcase of some of the best performers who have graced the stage at our weekly show.

Hosted by Nikkita Oliver

!!!!!!!!THIS IS AN ALL-AGES SHOW!!!!!!!

Please email seattlepoetryslam@gmail.com for a student discount code.

NOTE: Tickets WILL be available at the door. Prices at the door will be $15 for general admission and $10 for students.
Doors Open @ 6:00pm
Show starts @ 7:00pm